Certificates of compliance with ISO standards

There are objects which are subject to confirmation at the international level of quality. Among these objects, first of all, the management system of occupational safety and health, quality management systems in enterprises and environmental management systems. Especially for them were developed international quality standards: ISO9001, ISO14001, OHSAS18001.

All these standards are aimed primarily at improving the performance and results of work of various organizations improve their performance and reduce the negative impact on the environment – that is, environmental protection and other purposes that raise the business to a modern level. 

Standards of ISO9001, ISO14001, OHSAS18001 – purpose and history of the development

The first of these standards appeared ISO 9000 family of standards – their first version was proposed in 1987. The main purpose of this family of standards – a stable operation of the system of quality management of the goods or services. The ISO 9001 contains a list of requirements for quality management systems of enterprises. Today, compliance with this standard is the minimum necessary to enter the market, and certified to meet ISO 9001 – this is an external independent confirmation that all the requirements of the enterprise achieved and properly implemented.

A second standard, that was released, became a family of ISO14000 – the first of this family of standards was released in 1996 and contained requirements that guarantee the effective implementation of the enterprises of environmental management systems. The ISO 14001 standard was published in 1999, it contained the requirements for internal management tool by which companies can demonstrate to its partners and customers the environmental responsibility.

The first of a family of standards OHSAS18000 standard OHSAS 18001 was released in 1999. It was developed by the British Standards Institution and contains requirements and guidance on how to develop and implement management systems in enterprises occupational safety and health safety. With this standard, companies have the opportunity to manage risk, improve efficiency of its operation through the implementation of the recommendations set out in the standard for the organization of labor protection and occupational safety.

Together, these standards issued by the International Standardization Organization (ISO) and the British Standards Institution, allow enterprises to establish an effective quality management system and Professional Safety, health and environmental management .

Certificates of compliance ISO9001, ISO14001, OHSAS18001

To get any of the certificates of conformity – ISO9001, ISO14001 and OHSAS18001 enterprises need to be audited for compliance with a particular standard (certification). If the certification is successful, the applicant is issued a certificate of compliance with a particular standard.

For certification of compliance with any of the above standards you should:

• Develop a system of quality, environmental management and occupational safety;

• Ask the certification organization for assistance in designing and implementing the system;

• After the implementation of the system apply for certification of compliance with this standard.

Only real functioning, corresponding to all requirements systems can get these certificates. Therefore, when developing and implementing appropriate to apply to accredited (authorized to provide such services) centers for certification to obtain professional assistance in this area.


Ask your question

Your name: *
Phone number:
Your country: *
Region: *
Your question: *
Text from the picture: *